top of page

Semester Review- August 2016 to December 2016

This reflection is meant to have me look back on my year and say what I have done so far in just this first half of the year.

In August, I was (more or less) getting myself back into the swing of things, and getting back into the Mosaic mindset. I began preliminary work on Enter Infinity, specifically outlining more than just the timeline, and outlining individual nations such as the Warcross, Flemorian Imperial Order, Kronoan Federate Republic, and Glamorian Republic. I also worked on the first Inquiry Block, which was researching into the Alcubierre Drive, which I extended into my second Inquiry Block.

In September, I put in a lot of work for Enter Infinity and concepted the first draft for Twisted, a Live Action series that is a somewhat Murder Mystery. I also continued research into the Alcubierre Drive and its feasibility, as well as what it is in general. I made a presentation for it, but at the first DOL, I presented the work I had done on Enter Infinity instead.

In October, I began work on my true second Inquiry Block, which evolved from the Fall of Nations and Why to Why the United States is going to fall. I began developing certain reasons for it- five of them, to be exact- and worked on analyzing the fall of certain civilizations. I continued work on Enter Infinity, drafting out some ideas for a first issue of the series, and a potential collection of Short Stories. At the end of the month, I presented my Inquiry Block, and that went well, as I received plenty of questions.

In November, I mainly worked on Enter Infinity: Anthologies Volume 1 for NaNoWriMo, and worked a little more on updating Twisted, the Live Action series. I ended up finishing the novel with 22 Stories and a Timeline, which put me around 52,000 Words. I then began to edit the novel for true publication.

In December, I continued editing my draft and changing out some of the stories completely. I then presented one of my early drafts for a story, The Phoenix, which I had completely changed from the original story.

In January, I will enter the second stage of editing- grammar! I will also begin work on the first issue of Enter Infinity, and potentially do some guided Inquiry Blocks.

In February/March, we are planning on releasing the First Issue of the Webcomic, and potentially publishing the novel, however, I will probably still be editing at this point.

Thanks,

Ben


bottom of page